Kids Wrestling Season 2018/2019

USA Gold Wrestling

If you are looking to get your kids involved in wrestling or if you have a wrestler and are new to USA Gold, you've come to the right place. We're offering 2 different age groups for our wrestlers: Kids Wrestling (6-8 yrs) and Junior Wrestling (9-14 yrs). Continue reading below for additional details. Also, feel free to call us at 916.778.0128 or email for more information.

REGISTRATION FOR THESE CLASSES WILL CLOSE ON  JANUARY 18, 2019.

 

 

 

KIDS WRESTLING (6-8 yrs)

Our Kids Wrestling group is being Coached by Adrian Garcia. Adrian is a former Division I wrestler at U.C. Davis. Helping Adrian will be Zack Sanchez who wrestled at Del Oro. Both Adrian and Zack will have their boys in the class. The kids will have a great time with in this class in a low intensity environment.

  • Age: 6-8 year olds
  • Experience: Beginner and Intermediate Wrestlers
  • Dates: January 8 - February 26
  • Day/Time: Tues/ Thur (and a few Saturday make-ups), Beginnners: 4:30-5:30 pm   |  Intermediate: 5:30-6:30 pm
  • Coach: Adrian Garcia
  • Cost: $200

JUNIOR WRESTLING (9-14 yrs)

Our Junior Wrestling program will be coached by none other than former Olympian, Quincey Clark. You will not be disappointed!

  • Age: 9-14 year olds
  • Experience: Beginner and Intermediate Wrestlers
  • Dates: January 7 - February 27
  • Day/Time: Mondays and Wednesdays, 4:30-6:00pm
  • Coach: Quincey Clark
  • Cost: $200

Get your kids involved in a great sport!

$200

Winter Wrestling Session II
Starts in January!

Online registration is open and you can sign up below. Space is limited for these classes so it will be first come first served. For those that do not get a spot, we strongly encourage you to sign for our Kids Jiu Jitsu Class as it provides a perfect opportunity to get your child in a grappling sport.
 

 

At MatTime, the kids will learn many aspects of wrestling including:

  • Fundmental scoring instruction for the sport of wrestling.
  • Take-downs and controlling opponent on the ground.
  • Strength training exercises and balance drills.
  • Controlling an opponents hands and head.
  • Take-down defense.
  • Stance, footwork and multi-directional movement (angles) - key to all sports.
  • Self defense and have fun while they're at it!

More information about each program coming soon.

Feel free to to reach out and call 916.778.0128 or email us at .

When

January - February 2019.

Kids Wrestling Schedule (6-8 yrs)

    Kids Wrestling (Beginners):

  • Tuesday, January 8, 4:30p-5:30p
  • Saturday, January 12, 9:30a-10:30a
  • Sunday, January 13 (Tournament)
  • Tuesday, January 15, 4:30p-5:30p
  • Thursday, January 17, 4:30p-5:30p
  • Tuesday, January 22, 4:30p-5:30p
  • Thursday, January 24, 4:30p-5:30p
  • Saturday, January 26, 9:30a-10:30a
  • Sunday, January 27 (Tournament)
  • Tuesday, January 29, 4:30p-5:30p
  • Saturday, February 2, 9:30a-10:30a
  • Sunday, February 3 (Tournament)
  • Tuesday, February 5, 4:30p-5:30p
  • Tuesday, February 12, 4:30p-5:30p
  • Thursday, February 21, 4:30p-5:30p
  • Tuesday, February 26, 4:30p-5:30p
    Kids Wrestling (Intermediate):

  • Tuesday, January 8, 5:30p-6:30p
  • Saturday, January 12, 10:30a-11:30a
  • Sunday, January 13 (Tournament)
  • Tuesday, January 15, 5:30p-6:30p
  • Thursday, January 17, 5:30p-6:30p
  • Tuesday, January 22, 5:30p-6:30p
  • Thursday, January 24, 5:30p-6:30p
  • Saturday, January 26, 10:30a-11:30a
  • Sunday, January 27 (Tournament)
  • Tuesday, January 29, 5:30p-6:30p
  • Saturday, February 2, 10:30a-11:30a
  • Sunday, February 3 (Tournament)
  • Tuesday, February 5, 5:30p-6:30p
  • Tuesday, February 12, 5:30p-6:30p
  • Thursday, February 21, 5:30p-6:30p
  • Tuesday, February 26, 5:30p-6:30p

Junior Wrestling Schedule (9-14 yrs)

    Junior Wrestling:

  • Monday, January 7, 4:30-6:00p
  • Saturday, January 12, 8:00-9:30am
  • Sunday, January 13 (Tournament)
  • Monday, January 14, 4:30-6:00p
  • Wednesday, January 16, 4:30-6:00p
  • Monday, January 21, 4:30-6:00p
  • Wednesday, January 23, 4:30-6:00p
  • Sunday, January 27 (Tournament)
  • Monday, January 28, 4:30-6:00p
  • Wednesday, January 30, 4:30-6:00p
  • Sunday, February 3 (Tournament)
  • Monday, February 4, 4:30-6:00p
  • Saturday, February 9, 9:00-10:30am
  • Monday, February 11, 4:30-6:00p
  • Saturday, February 16, 9:00-10:30am
  • Wednesday, February 20, 4:30-6:00p
  • Saturday, February 23, 9:00-10:30am
  • Monday, February 25, 4:30-6:00p
  • Wednesday, February 27, 4:30-6:00p
See full Calendar here

 

Kids Wresting with Adrian Garcia
Junior Wrestling with Quincey Clark
Little kid wrestlers
Crazy Kid Wrestlers
Middle School Wrestlers